Connect version?

All Nissan Pulsar related discussions
Post Reply
NotAMonkey
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 7:30 am

Post by NotAMonkey »

Morning all,

I have a 2016 Nissan Pulsar Tekna. It has a connect head unit. I’m struggling to identify what version it is, 2 or 3. Can anyone advise a way to check this?

I’ve tried Google searches for the physical appearance, but different sites show different looking units as being 2 and 3 so it’s not possible for me to confirm.

Does the system display any model information in a menu?

This is the device,

Image

kt53
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 4:29 pm

Post by kt53 »

It's Connect 3. If you are checking for map updates the latest is V6.
NotAMonkey
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 7:30 am

Post by NotAMonkey »

I was looking to download the D605 firmware and replace my current D302 with it as I’m having reception issues with my DAB and FM reception at present.

Re map updates, if it’s for Connect 3 I presume I can just grab that and go then..?
kt53
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 4:29 pm

Post by kt53 »

No you can't 'grab and go' the map update. At a Nissan dealership it will cost well over £100, but they are available on line for much less. I got mine here https://www.latestsatnav.co.uk/ Even the 'new' version has data from early to mid 2020 (that's not a typo).
The problem with the radio cutting out is a known one to Nissan and is covered under warranty, even when the vehicle itself is no longer covered. It was updated on my 2016 car when it was in for service a couple of weeks ago.
Peter15dcipulsar
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:47 pm

Post by Peter15dcipulsar »

I think the answer is to turn on the engine and the radio,
then holding the setup plastic button down(r/h side of display), turn the plastic dial below the setup button 3 clicks left, then right and the left again.
This should give you a 'secret' MENU where you can update software or see the current SERVICE VERSION menu. Mine was D302 for example.
Holding down of the setup button and all the dial twiddling took me half a dozen tries before it suddenly decided to work (for no apparent reason)
Updating the software version is supposed to fix a radio keeps cutting out fault, but if you have that problem, no one seems to know exactly which update should be used.
Post Reply